Thoughts and feelings…

25Jan10

I am so happy at the moment with things 🙂 I just wanted to write down how I’m feeling so I am! I honestly feel like a different person this year compared to the last two. All the bad things in my life have gone, I’m good and healthy and free to do what I want… Which is cracking! All I’ve got to do now is try my hardest, last year and all that..

In my first and second year I always felt exhausted trying to make my work something it wasn’t. Hardly any of it I was happy with because it wasn’t my style. But the reason why I tried to change was because I didn’t think people liked the things I did… It’s pretty wacky and quirky. I know that other people shouldn’t stop me from being me, but it did.. I plodded along and nothing I did I liked, neither did anyone else really. Lose – lose situation haha!  But all the last minute work I have produced I love… My true style always comes out when I’m under pressure and I’m most proud of the things I do on the spur of the moment. Even if people don’t like it, I do.. And at the moment that’s all that matters to me. If I keep doing things I don’t like then I’m going to hate Graphic Design.. Which was kind of what happened to me the past couple of years. My confidence was pretty low and so was my motivation. I felt like the thing I had loved all my life was becoming something I loathed. That stressed me out so much! All of a sudden I was so confused, what was the point in me being there?

I’ve learnt an important lesson and this year I’m just being me. I just need to stop worrying about what other people think. I’m doing what I want and it makes me happy. I kind of lost myself, I’ve found me again now! When it comes to my course I have a smiley face after all. Happy egg. xox

No Responses Yet to “Thoughts and feelings…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

