Lars von Trier

02Jan08

Aww! I know this guy! He was in The Perfect Human!

Lars von Trier is a Danish Film Director and has been involved in films such as Europea, Dancer in the Dark and Manderlay.”Von Trier suffers from multiple phobias, including an intense fear of flying. As the director once put it, “Basically, I’m afraid of everything in life, except film making.” His fear of air travel frequently places severely limiting constraints on him and his crew, necessitating that virtually all of his films be shot in either Denmark or Sweden”

This is a trailer for the film we watched. When I first started watching it for the first five minutes or so I was really confused. But at the end I think I enjoyed it. Its not your normal ‘Cinema’ film. I would say it was definitely more Art house. The best part in the film is the cartoon-montage.. Its clever because it incorporates everything the main character had done so far on his journey to becoming the perfect human, even the sounds. I think its obstruction 4? I’m going to try and find it.. Okay I’ve found it but it’s the only one I could find, so the quality isn’t that amazing.

No Responses Yet to “Lars von Trier”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

