Danny Brown

02Jan08

The following quote is taken from http://www.danielbrowns.com/ – “Daniel Brown is a designer, programmer and artist, specializing in the fields of Creative Digital Technology and Interactive Design and Applied Arts.” I think that pretty much sums up what he does :). His website’s pretty plain though, doesn’t really make you want to read it.

As I was looking at his work I noticed that like Tomato, he too had been commissioned to work on the new Vodafone HQ. And what he had created really impressed me. I looks aesthetically pleasing, modern and professional. Along with the sculpture, Brown also created a game that was exhibited on the side of Vodafone’s HQ. People could basically ring the number advertised on the screen and then control the characters using the key pads on their phone. Sounds well cool doesn’t it? šŸ™‚ I can’t remember the game it reminds me of, but i was for the PlayStation when I was younger and the main character was like a weird karate dog.. Hmm Yeah.
No Responses Yet to “Danny Brown”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

