David Hughes

01Jan08

David Hughes is an Illustrator, like Joel Stewart he works for Warner Books and is known for the childrens’s picture book ‘Bully’ which he recieved a Smarties Book Prize in 1993. I really like the layout of his website, especially his biography, there are crossings out and scribbles here and there, which to me, makes it look like its targeted towards a younger audience. Like my age.

I’m not a big fan though I must say of his work. But that’s just purely opinion. The reasons why i dislike it will be the reasons other people enjoy it I’m sure. I don’t really like the way that parts of it are really detailed and then other parts of it just look like he’s scribbled it in last minute, I don’t like the faces either. They are just quite scary and not very nice to look at. I suppose it just really isn’t my kind of thing.
No Responses Yet to “David Hughes”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

